Officers and Board

AEESP is led by a ten member Board of Directors, composed of seven officers (President, President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Chief Technology Officer, and Chief Information Officer) and Board Directors. Work in the organization is executed by many standing committees.


William A. Arnold President University of Minnesota 612-625-8582
Allison A. MacKay President Elect Ohio State University 614-247-7652
Debora Frigi Rodrigues Vice President University of Houston 713-743-1495
Robert Nerenberg Secretary University of Notre Dame 574-631-4098
Heileen Hsu-Kim Treasurer Duke University 919-660-5109
Junko Munakata Marr CTO Colorado School of Mines 303-273-3421
Willie F. Harper CIO Air Force Institute of Technology 937-255-3636 x4528
Joel J. Ducoste Past President North Carolina State University 919-515-8150

Board of Directors

Lee Blaney University of Maryland Baltimore County 410-455-8608
Treavor H. Boyer Arizona State University 480-965-7447
Susan Masten Michigan State University 517-899-4487
Mira S Olson Drexel University 215-895-2987